time line

My favorite event was First commercial color film, the Autochrome plates, manufactured by Lumiere brothers in France. I also like the event of Lewis Hine hired by US National Child Labor Committee to photograph children working mills. I really like this one because I would hate to see my children or nieces and nephews working at the age of 5. Or any child working at that young age because it’s so sad. I also like the event Man Ray begins making photograms (“rayographs”) by placing objects on photographic paper and exposing the shadow cast by a distant. Also, Inception of Technicolor for movies, where three black and white negatives were made in the same camera under different filters light bulb; Engravened Atget, aged 64, assigned to photograph the brothels of Paris.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *