The word conceptual means relating to or based on mental concepts. This post shows who I am because, I enjoy walking on the field. I like to relax and enjoy the sun when I’m stressed out. I like to take out a book and read. I also enjoy shoe collecting because it humbles me every time, I buy new ones because of how expensive they are.

She is among the most significant artists of the Pictures Generation a group that also includes Richard Prince, Louise Lawler, Sherrie Levine, and Robert Longo who came of age in the 1970s and responded to the mass media landscape surrounding them with both humor and criticism, appropriating images from advertising, film, television, and magazines for their art. Cindy Sherman uses herself as the subject to capture her photography. She started her photography journey when she was 23 years old. Sherman used cinematic conventions to structure these photographs: they recall the film stills used to promote movies, from which the series takes its title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *